UMBC Faculty and Alumni Win “Innovator of the Year” Award

12662635094_f87ada2242_kUMBC alumni and faculty were featured among The Daily Record’s 2015 Innovator of the Year winners. Innovator of the Year honors men and women who have created new products, services, or programs that improve their fields.

UMBC’s winners include Chris Geddes, professor of chemistry and biochemistry, Greg Cangialosi ’96, English, and Isaac Kinde ’05, biological sciences. WeatherBugHome, an Innovator of the Year company winner, is headed by Bob Marshall ’88, mechanical engineering.

Innovator of the Year winners will be honored at an awards ceremony on Thursday, October 15. See the full list of winners on The Daily Record.